WWE Survivor Series 2018 PPV: Live Main Card Updates And Kickoff Show Coverage

Survivor Series is finally here and the Kickoff Show is under way. The show is airing live from the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California. The rosters of Raw and Smackdown will battle each other to see which show is the dominant one. Below you’ll find live, up-to-date news on just what’s happening at this event.

The Kickoff Show for Survivor Series beings 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM GMT on the WWE Network. There are plenty of ways to watch the show before the main card starts at 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET / 12 AM GMT (November 19).

While the Kickoff Show is two hours long, there has only been one confirmed match for the event, and that’s the Tag Team Survivor Series Match which features two teams of 10 battling each other in an elimination bout. For the main card, there will only be one title defense during the evening, and that’s Cruiserweight Champion Buddy Murphy taking on Mustafa Ali.

The rest of the evening will feature plenty of Raw vs. Smackdown matches. It will have title holders from one brand facing champions from the other, except for the women’s champs. Ronda Rousey was originally going to face Becky Lynch, but the Smackdown Women’s Champion got injured, so Lynch picked Charlotte Flair as her replacement. Additionally, Brock Lesnar was going to take on AJ Styles, but days before the event, Daniel Bryan beat Styles for the WWE Championship, so Bryan is off to Survivor Series to fight Lesnar.

Survivor Series Match Card:

  • Universal Champion Brock Lesnar vs. WWE Champion Daniel Bryan
  • Raw Women’s Champion Ronda Rousey vs. Charlotte
  • Intercontinental Champion Seth Rollins vs. United States Champion Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Women’s Survivor Series Match
  • Men’s Survivor Series Match
  • Raw Tag Team Champions AOP vs. SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Bar
  • Buddy Murphy (c) vs. Mustafa Ali (Cruiserweight Championship)
  • Tag Team Survivor Series Match [Kickoff Match]

Check out the live updates, as they happen, below. In case you’re not caught up, don’t worry; we put the final results in spoiler blocks.

Kickoff Show

Updating…

Main Card begins at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT.

GameSpot – All Content