WWE Summerslam: Live Updates And Results For The 2019 PPV

Today is the day. It’s the biggest event of the summer for WWE. Summerslam is kicking off at the Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Ontario as we speak. Over the course of the evening, WWE’s biggest superstars will face each other in the ring in what should be a fantastic evening of wrestling.

There are a couple ways to watch this event. You can order the PPV through your local cable or satellite provider. Or you can head over to the WWE Network, and if you’re a new subscriber, you can get one month for free and cancel at any time. If you’d like to continue using the network, it’ll cost you $ 10 a month.

Depending on where you live in the world, Summerslam either airs at a normal time or in the middle of the night–sorry, England. Check out the start times for a few time zones below. Why is the Central Time Zone listed? Because I live there, and Chicagoland needs more representation.

Summerslam Start Times:

  • 4PM PT
  • 6 PM C
  • 7 PM ET
  • 12 AM BST (August 12)
  • 9 AM AEST (August 12)

There are 10 matches on the card for the evening, and not every single match is a for a championship, which is very refreshing. There are a couple of storylines that didn’t make it onto the Summerslam card, primarily the conclusion to Roman Reigns’ trying to find out who attacked him. Rowan was revealed as the potential attacker, so expect a followup to that development. Below, you can check out the full card for yourself, but don’t expect these matches to take place in this order.

Summerslam Match Card:

  • Drew Gulak (c) vs. Oney Lorcan (Cruiserweight Championship)
  • Goldberg vs. Dolph Ziggler
  • Trish Stratus vs. Charlotte Flair
  • AJ Styles (c) vs. Ricochet (United States Championship)
  • Finn Bálor vs. “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt
  • Kevin Owens vs. Shane McMahon (If Owens loses, he quits)
  • Bayley (c) vs. Ember Moon (Smackdown Women’s Championship)
  • Kofi Kingston (c) vs. Randy Orton (WWE Championship)
  • Becky Lynch (c) vs. Natalya (Submission Match for the Raw Women’s Championship)
  • Brock Lesnar (c) vs. Seth Rollins (Universal Championship)

Kickoff Show

The Kickoff Show will begin two prior to the main card, so overall, this is going to be a long PPV. Check out the start times for the preshow below:

Summerslam Kickoff Show Start Times:

  • 2 PM PT
  • 4 PM C
  • 5 PM ET
  • 10 PM BST
  • 7 AM AEST (August 12)

Traditionally, Summerslam’s Kickoff has two matches, but at the time of this writing, no matches have been booked for the Kickoff, but we’ll be updating this section as new things are announced for the evening, as well as doing the live results below.

Kickoff Show Notes:

Right before the Kickoff Show began, three matches were added to the preshow card. Here they are.

  • Drew Gulak (c) vs. Oney Lorcan (Cruiserweight Championship)
  • Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross (c) vs. The IIconics (Women’s Tag Team Championship)
  • Apollo Crews vs. Buddy Murphy

Match times are every bout may be approximate as the new WWE Network app is extremely problematic and has major issues live streaming the event.

Drew Gulak (c) vs. Oney Lorcan (Cruiserweight Championship)

Gulak wins by pin at approximately 8:50.

(There were streaming issues with this match)

Apollo Crews vs. Buddy Murphy

Buddy Murphy wins by DQ at 4:40 after Rowan attacks him.

Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross (c) vs. The IIconics

(Women’s Tag Team Championship)

Match in progress


GameSpot – All Content

Leave a Comment