WWE Summerslam 2018: Kickoff Show Live Updated Results And Match Card

Kickoff Show is currently airing for Summerslam and results will be posted below. It’s time for WWE’s biggest PPV of the summer, Summerslam. For the fourth year in a row, the event takes place at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, and the entire weekend is filled with a plethora of events for sports entertainment fans.

You can watch the show on the WWE Network, but if you don’t have a subscription to it, or you’re too busy to watch it live, GameSpot will be keeping you up to date with the winners and losers of the show as it happens, and the Kickoff Show begins at 10 PM GMT / 5 PM ET / 2 PM PT with the main card starting at 12 AM GMT (August 20) / 7 PM ET (August 19) / 4 PM PT. Keep refreshing the page for up to the second results and surprising moments from the PPV.

There are a few high profile matches to keep your eye on for the evening. For Raw‘s matches, the Intercontinental Championship match between Drew McIntyre and Dolph Ziggler should be one of the best matches of the evening. The two competitors have had some fantastic fights against each other, including the ironman match last month at Extreme Rules. There are a few rumors circling that Rollins’ buddy, Dean Ambrose, will turn heel at the end of the bout though.

The Smackdown side of the card has a couple matches that should be fantastic. First, there is Daniel Bryan vs. The Miz, which has been building for the past couple years. This is the first time the two men have battled each other since Bryan was cleared to wrestle again back in the spring, and he recently spoke to GameSpot about this history with The Miz. Finally, there’s Samoa Joe vs. AJ Styles for the WWE Championship. There’s are a couple of the most exciting wrestlers to watch on WWE programming, and they’re bound to put on an amazing match. Hopefully, this is the main event of the evening.

Check out the Summerslam card below. The matches may not happen in the order listed. In case you’re not caught up, don’t worry; we put the final results in spoiler blocks.

  • Rusev & Lana vs. Andrade “Cien” Almas & Zelina Vega (Kickoff Match)
  • The B-Team (c) vs. The Revival (For the Raw Tag Team Championship) (Kickoff Show)
  • Cedric Alexander (c) vs. Drew Gulak (For the Cruiserweight Championship) (Kickoff Show)
  • Shinsuke Nakamura (c) vs. Jeff Hardy (For the United States Championship)
  • Carmella (c) vs. Charlotte Flair vs. Becky Lynch (For the Smackdown Women’s Championship)
  • Daniel Bryan vs. The Miz
  • Dolph Ziggler (c) vs. Seth Rollins (For the Intercontinental Championship)
  • Braun Strowman vs. Kevin Owens
  • The Bludgeon Brothers (c) vs. The New Day (For the Smackdown Tag Team Championship)
  • Finn Balor vs. Baron Corbin
  • Alexa Bliss (c) vs. Ronda Rousey (For the Raw Women’s Championship)
  • AJ Styles (c) vs. Samoa Joe (For the WWE Championship)
  • Brock Lesnar (c) vs. Roman Reigns (For the Universal Championship)

Kickoff Show

No Caption Provided

Rusev & Lana vs. Andrade “Cien” Almas & Zelina Vega

Zelina pins Lana at 7:01.

No Caption Provided

Cedric Alexander (c) vs. Drew Gulak (For the Cruiserweight Championship)

Alexander pins Gulak at approximately 11:00 (WWE Network issues)

No Caption Provided

The B-Team (c) vs. The Revival (For the Raw Tag Team Championship)

Match in progress

Updating

GameSpot – All Content

Leave a Comment