New Monster Hunter World Event Quest Adds Another Really Weird Helmet

A new round of Event Quests will soon be available in Monster Hunter World on PS4 and Xbox One. Among the missions players will be able to take on this time is the Egg Lovers United quest, and it gives everyone the chance to add another very unusual headpiece to their wardrobe.

The quest kicks off tonight, March 29, at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET (12 AM UTC on March 30) and will be available in the rotation until April 12. It’s a six-star arena quest that requires a Hunter Rank of 11 or higher. The objective of this mission is seemingly straightforward, tasking players with hunting a Kulu-Ya-Ku.

Complete the quest enough times and players will earn materials to craft a Kulu-Ya-Ku helmet, which features an elongated neck and completely covers your hunter’s face, much like the popular Wiggler helm. This particular headpiece is a touch more unsettling, however, as it actually resembles the monster’s head much more closely than the Wiggler helm did. You can see it for yourself in the tweet above.

If you missed out on getting a Wiggler helm the first time around, the Wiggle Me This Event Quest will return to the rotation next week, giving you another opportunity to craft the helmet. Next week also marks the start of the Spring Blossom Fest, the first seasonal event in Monster Hunter World. That will feature daily activities and other special Event Quests, including one for the Mega Man Palico armor.

You can find the full Event Quest schedule for Monster Hunter World on its official website. Capcom recently released a big update for the game, introducing the returning monster Deviljho along with some balance adjustments to nearly every weapon type. Players also had a chance to hunt Tempered Deviljho recently as part of a very short-lived Event Quest, but that will return to the game sometime during the Spring Blossom Fest.

GameSpot

Leave a Comment