E3 2018: Microsoft Press Conference Liveblog

Microsoft’s E3 2018 press conference takes place on Sunday, June 11, and if you can’t watch the livestream or prefer news via text, we’ll have a liveblog for you to follow along with. Come back to this page on Sunday to see a blow-by-blow breakdown of all the big news and reveals.

The Microsoft E3 2018 briefing begins at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET. We don’t know how long it’ll run for, but it’s likely to be between 1-2 hours. Microsoft is trailing Sony when it comes to hardware sales and mindshare, so it will be interesting to see what surprises the company may have up its sleeve.

No Caption Provided

Microsoft has said it has a lot in store for E3 2018, but we don’t know what to expect from the event itself. The Forza series rotates between Forza Motorsport and Forza Horizon, so 2018 would be a Horizon year if that schedule continues. There are also rumours of a Xbox game-streaming service, while Halo fans are hoping to hear about what’s next for Master Chief’s journey. It wouldn’t be an E3 press conference if there weren’t surprises, too.

After the Xbox briefing wraps up, fans can visit the Microsoft Theatre in Los Angeles to play upcoming Xbox games. Microsoft will also have a presence at the Los Angeles Convention Center itself, but this will be primarily focused on Mixer.

GameSpot will be seeing and playing the upcoming Xbox games, and we’ll report back with written and video news updates and previews as the show goes on.

Microsoft’s press conferences follows EA’s on Saturday. Later on Sunday, Bethesda will host its own show starting at 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET. Ubisoft and Sony follow on Monday, and then Nintendo on Tuesday. Here is the full E3 2018 press conference schedule.

The E3 show floor is open June 12-14. Keep checking back in the days ahead for lots more on E3 2018.

GameSpot

Leave a Comment